Extensions Blog Press Contribute Support FAQ Videos Changelog About Contact English Dark mode
Chrome extensions you can't live without!
Extensions Blog Press Contribute Support FAQ Videos About Contact

Email notification always displays twice

I have rich notifications set to show for 15 sec. However it always displays that on message arrival and then again a few minutes later. Is there a way to limit to just once? Thanks

Comments

  • I'm assuming you are seeing the return from idle notification, this might happen if you were idle while the notification initially came in (ie. watching a video or reading without mouse movements)


    This is done in presuming you might have missed the initial one.

    let me know if this is not the scenario.

  • I think it is but keep in mind I'm actively using my pc/chromebook with other apps/web so it would be nice to just have it show once

  • ok i've queued this for development to add an option to disable this.

  • much thanks...rough idea when avail?

  • at approximately every 2 month intervals I pushed a batch of features and fixes for each extension on their own cycle

  • wondered if you had time to address this yet? thanks.

  • edited May 1

    I haven't, I had a big redo of the code in the last update that took a lot of time.

    But it's still in the queue.

  • Good news in v23.1 there's an option to disable the return from idle notification.



  • sweet, i'll try turning off and see hot the boat rides - big thanks for letting me know

  • so far so good - thanks


    dumb ?, are settings synced across devices for:

    Checker for Gmail?

    Checker for Cal?

    Checker for Drive?

    Screenshots?

  • Great, as for syncing no there are no shared settings between these different extensions of mine. Only a monthly contributed status for the extra feature is shared amongst them.

  • I meant for each one individually

  • Oh sorry so yes for the Gmail and calendar extensions, but it's not perfect, you can also refer to the extension options .. admin .. load / save buttons.

  • Reason I asked is I noticed on Chrome book, after configuring the setting above on PC, it was not the same as PC

    So do you mean one has to Admin->"save" after making changes to manually sync to other devices?

    Be cool if was autosync. I sync everything on most of my devices per Googles sync setup

  • So if you are signed into the same account upon installation of the extension - it does try to sync up, but it's not 100% reliable.

  • Got it but does the "save" button force a sync too?

  • edited July 2

    No, it just saves it to your sync storage tied to your google account - then you can load afterwards from an extension on another machine tied to your google account.

  • got it so two steps to sync all settings

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info
Got it!