Extensions Blog Press Contribute Forum FAQ Videos Changelog About Contact English Dark mode
Chrome extensions you can't live without!
Extensions Blog Press Contribute Support About
Forum FAQ Videos Changelog Bio Contact

Cannot receive notifications

Hi, Checker Plus for Google Drive is the extension I need but I struggle to receive notifications. I have attached the ”current settings”. I ”checked” the folder from which to receive notifications. It's normal "Can't read or change site's data" - ”screenshot 1”. I'm using a G Suite account, but as an administrator I checked the option to install extensions to Chrome. I am the owner of folder and subfolders of "Comisia - Consiliere si orientare". I just want to receive notifications when a colleague uploads a file to one of the folders. I don't understand why I don't receive real-time notifications and btw notification is working - ”notification”. Can you help me? Thank you in advance. Ps. I reinstalled both Chrome and the extension, reset the permission..

Checker Plus for Google Drive v 7.6.1

Chrome Version 83.0.4103.106 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Comments

• So that gcm_sender_id issue could be related to real-time notifications not working, however the polling method of ie. 5min should work as a backup.

Are you getting any notifications after a certain time period, or none at all?

I also noticed you could try checking the "Show my own notifications" or "show anonymous modificitons" to see if that's the culprit.

• Hi Jason, thank you for the quick response.

I set the pooling interval to 5 min and checked Show my own modifications and Show anonymous modifications

, result:

- as owner if I upload a file I am notified after 5 minutes,

- as another user who has access to the folder (Editor) if I upload a file I do not receive any notification.

After posting to forum, I found this link https://jasonsavard.com/already-contributed-form